Mumbai ( BOM )

BOM
 


City Guide, Mumbai


Mumbai is the most populated city in India and the 3rd most populated city in the world, with almost 17 million inhabitants. Mumbai is the commercial capital of India. Some of the biggest financial corporations and institutions' headquarters are located in Mumbai, including the Bombay Stock Exchange.

Mumbai is also home to Bollywood, the epicentre of the country's Hindi film and television industry. Bollywood produces a record number of films every year, more than anywhere else in the world. Most of the Mumbai population speaks Marathi but English is widely spoken, especially in the professional circles.

Tourist Attractions


Mumbai sight-seeing includes places like Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Market or the Crawford market, Victoria terminus, an architecturally magnificent building in the world, The Flora Fountain And The Gothic, a major crossroad, Jehangir Art Gallery, National Gallery of Modern Art, Gateway of India, Marine drive and Chowpatty Beach. The other sightseeing places include the Malabar hill, Mani Bhavan, Mahalaxmi temple, Haji Ali Shrine, Siddhivinayak Temple and the Juhu beach. Hence, Mumbai is a city, which does not lack any aspect in entertaining its regular residents as well as foreign tourists as there are innumerable places worth visiting and simultaneously enjoying its ambience.

Culture and Entertainment


Mumbai's culture is a blend of traditional festivals, food, music and theatres. The city offers a cosmopolitan and diverse lifestyle with a variety of food, entertainment and night life, available in a form and abundance comparable to that in other world capitals. Mumbai's history as a major trading centre has led to a diverse range of cultures, religions and cuisines coexisting in the city. This unique blend of cultures is due to the migration of people from all over India since the British period.

Mumbai is also popular for its art culture. The city holds various exhibitions, cultural functions, drama, book reading sessions and a whole lot of other activities. Places like Kala Ghoda, Nehru Center, Prithvi Theater and Jehangir art Gallery are some of the art centers in Mumbai amongst others.

Shopping


Mumbai is known for its trendy boutiques and shopping malls. However, Mumbai abounds in shops and stores that sell anything and everything ranging from clothes, books and handicrafts to antique pieces. The exuberant city has shops and bazaars not only in its uptown areas but also in the pavements. The handicrafts emporiums and fresh consumables available in Crawford Market paint a vivid picture of the quintessential Indian marketplace. The affordable and trendy clothes and accessories sold in Colaba Causeway, Zaveri Bazaar, and Fashion Street are frequented by college goers and teenagers looking to make a quick buy. The five star hotels also have their own plush stores selling designer wear.

Mumbai Map



For Reservations, Sales, arrival/departure, ShebaMiles, and other enquiries
Toll free 0008001007947  (24/7 available)
Mumbai Ticket Office:91 22 28395247 (09:00 to 17:00 hours MON to FRI)
Ethiopian Airlines (14000011) Ticket Office
Address: 104 Windfall, Sahar Plaza Complex,
Andheri Kurla Road Chakala
Andheri East, Mumbai 400 059
E-mail: bomres@ethiopianairlines.com
Tel: 28395247
Reservations: Res: Toll Free 0008001007947
Accounts: 28395026
Sales: 28395468
Admin: 28395245
Mumbai Airport Office Ethiopian Airlines (14000125)
City: Mumbai
Address: E8 – 3060 Level 3
Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport
New Terminal 2B, Sahar Road, Andheri East Mumbai 400 099
Phone: 66859410 / 66859411/ 28366700 Ext 3514
Fax: 66859412
E-mail: narendrak@ethiopianairlines.com
Mumbai Cargo Office Ethiopian Airlines
City: Mumbai
Address: New Heavy Import Warehouse, 2nd Floor Sahar Cargo Complex Sahar, 
Andheri East Mumbai 400 099
Phone: 26828415 / 26828416 Fax:26828417
E-mail: bomcgo@ethiopianairlines.com
Delhi Airport Office Ethiopian Airlines
City: Delhi
Address: Room no -7,Ground level-IV,Terminal III,IGI Airport New Delhi 110 037
E-mail: Delapt@ethiopianairlines.com
Phone: 49638656 /657 /658 Fax: 49638656
Duty Manager -9811412414
Cargo: Tel :25653739/40
E-mai:Delcgo@ethiopianairlines.com

Web # www.rhythmgroupbd.com

General Sales Agents(GSA) in India
Company BENZY HOLIDAYS PVT LTD (OVQ 14389141)
City: Ahmedabad
Address: 101 Crystal Arcade, C. G. Road, Navrangpura Ahmedabad 380 006
Phone: (079) 26403525, 30013430/32 26404557
E-mail: reservations@benzyethiopian.com & accounts.amd@benzyethiopian.com
Sales Executive Kaushik Mehta 07820003525 sales@benzyethiopian.com
Admin Incharge Shoba Kokate 09920213661 shobha@akbartravels.in
Executive Director Iqbal Mody 09923798441 iqbalmody@benzyholidays.co.in
Company EXPLORE HIMALAYA TRAVEL INC.
City: Nepal
Address: Amrit Marg, Bhagawan Bahal, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal GPO Box: 4902
Phone: 00977 1 4423370, 4418100, 4418400, 4413734 Fax: 00977 1 4412888
Mg Dir: Mr. Hari Man Lama, Mobile: 977-1-4414739/ 4005043 /4
Email:hml@igc.com.np
Presidant: Mr. Suman Pandey
Mobile: 00977 9851020294
Email:suman@explorehimalaya.com
Sales Manager: Mr. Rajendra Adhikari
Mobile: 00977 9851074314
Email:rajendra@explorehimalaya.com
Counter Supervisor: Ms. Sudha Baniya
Mobile: 00977 9841500723
Email:sudha@explorehimalaya.com
Company LEONARD TRAVELS PVT LTD (WJX 14383423)
Address: Tej House 1st floor, 5 Mahatma Gandhi Road Pune 411 001
Phone: (020) 41227999/ 26056451/ 26131647 Accounts: 41210069
Fax: (020) 26130782
Manager: Kajal Bhojwani
Mobile: 9325066588/ 7620099991 Karan: 9860401352
E-mail: kajal@leonardtravels.com;
Karan Bhojwani <karan.l.bhojwani@gmail.com>
Campany RHYTHM TOURS & TRAVELS LTD
Address: 49,Motijheel C/A, Shapla Bhaban, 4th Floor,Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Phone: +88 02 59160681,
+88 02 59160682
Managing Director: Shohag Hossain,Managing Director
Mob:+8801746786356,
Email:shohag@rhythmgroupbd.com, dhakagsa@ethiopianairlines.com
Palash Saha,
Mob: +8801714035422,
Email: palash@rhythmgroupbd.com
Nazmul Abdeen,
Mob: +8801711144788,
Email: nazmul@rhythmgroupbd.com
Website: www.rhythmgroupbd.com
Company VMS AVIATION AIR SERVICES (PVT) LTD (UBN 07300171)
Address: MEEWELLA BUILDING 1ST FLOOR (COLOMBO WING),
NO.329, GALLE ROAD COLOMBO - 04
SRI LANKA 00400
Phone: 0094 11 4366990
Fax: 0094 11 2580737
E-mail: vikky@vmstravels.net 0094777752328
ethiopiancmb@vmstravels.net
thilanka@vmstravels.net 0094712780802
Company SHARAF CARGO PVT LTD (Cargo)
Address: Unit-B,2nd Floor, Air Cargo Complex,Old Airport, Ahmedabad 380 004, Gujarat, India
Sales Manager: Name:Mr. Dharmesh Panchal
Tel: +91 79 65244080(D)
Fax : +91 79 26554296
Cell:+91 9898060627
Email:panchal@in.sharafcargo.com
Senior Executive: Mr. Deepak Bhatia
Tel :+91 79 6524 4081(D)
Fax:+91 79 2655 4296
Cell:+91 96625 39187
E-mail: bhatia@in.sharafcargo.com
Business Development Manager: Mrs. Nomita Kothari
Cell: +91 9820332154
Email: nomitakothari@in.sharafcargo.com

STIC TRAVEL GROUP
Company STIC TRAVELS PVT. LTD (RZQ 14381496)
Address: Alps Building, 1st floor 56 Janpath, New Delhi – 110001
Phone: (011) 23312304 / 23320845
Fax: (011) 23329235
Contact : Ms Mahlet Kebede: Mob: 09811139111 Email: MahletK@ethiopianairlines.com
Mr Sandeep Kumar Meena :Mob 9910061099 ,etsales.del@sticgroup.com
Ms Kalpana Ganju : etreservation.del@sticgroup.com
Mr Anil Sethi : Mob 09811051980 anil.sethi@sticgroup.com
Company STIC TRAVELS PVT. LTD (WKG 14000114)
Address: No 3-5-874/A, Ground floor, Vipanchi Estate,
Hyderguda, Hyderabad – 500029, Andhra Pradesh
Manager Sales: Mr. Khaja Hasanuddin,
Mobile:9866353039
Email: hasan.k@sticgroup.com
Phone: (040) 66618755 / 23231451 / 23210131
Fax: (040) 66612966
E-mail: hyderabad@sticgroup.com
Company STIC TRAVELS PVT. LTD (WIG 14000243)
Address: Unit No. 9/2, Queens Road,Bangalore - 560001
Mgr. Sales : Ms. Sharmila Bijoy,
Mobile: 7760069327
Email:sharmila.bijoy@sticgroup.com
Phone: (080) 43587900/ 22202408/22256194/22269182/41235446
Fax: (080) 22202409
E-mail: bangalore@sticgroup.com
Company STIC TRAVELS PVT. LTD (WHQ 14000151)
Address: The Legacy, 25A, Shakespeare Sarani,
Kolkata - 700017 (West Bengal)
Phone: +91-33-22890440, 22890441, 22890442
E-mail: kolkata@sticgroup.com
Mgr. Sales : Mr. Ananda Binayak,
Mobile: 9830068073;
Email: ananda.binayak@sticgroup.com
Company STIC TRAVELS PVT. LTD (WER 14000136)
Address: Temple Tower, 672, Anna Salai Nandanam, Mount Road, Chennai – 600035
Manager Sales: Ganesh Krishna,
Mobile:9004063355
Email:ganesh.krishna@sticgroup.com
Mobile: 9176644221
Phone: (044) 24330211/24351829 24330659/24330098
E-mail: chennai@sticgroup.com
Company
STIC TRAVELS PVT. LTD
Address: 2nd floor, 301 Alfa Estate Building – 39,G.T.
Road, Jallandhar – 144001, Punjab
contact: Mr. Amit Sharma-Mobile 9815024589; amit.sharma@sticgroup.com
Phone: (0181) 2232056/58
Fax: (0181) 2230961
E-mail: jallandhar@sticgroup.com
Cochin, Trivandrum & Coimbatore has travelling Salesman
Contact: Mr. K. Sankar, Manager Sales: 9986893392

Email: k.sankar@sticgroup.com
Company STIC TRAVELS PVT LTD
Address: Corporate Office Only STIC Travel Group2nd Floor, Tower C,
Cyber Greens DLF Phase III Gurgaon , Haryana 122 002
Phone: 0124 4595300
Fax: 0124 4114196
E-mail: info@sticgroup.com
Contact: Chairman of STIC TRAVEL GROUP
Mr. Subhash Goyal
Mobile: 9810016061
Email: sg@sticgroup.com
Mr. Anil Sethi- VP- Airline Sales
Mobile: 9811051980
Email: anil.sethi@sticgroup.com
Ms. Anju Wariah- for Southern India
Mobile – 9886428326
E-mail : anju.wariah@sticgroup.com
Ms. Gunjan Desai - Sr. Manager-HR
Mobile: 9819301520
E-mail: gunjan.desai@sticgroup.com
Administration:-Ms. Sobha.PH
Mobile – 9811820350
Email – sobha@sticgroup.com
DGCA - Mahesh Yadav
Mobile : 9811475055
Email: admin.control@sticgroup.com
Mr. Sandeep Gupta (Finance) STIC
Mobile: 9560037474
Email: sandeep.gupta@sticgroup.com

Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Map


Book a Flight